Skip to main content


Monday, April 17, 2023

5:00 PM    Registration - Palm Court Foyer, the Mayflower Hotel

6:00 PM    Welcome Reception (Light Hors d'Oeuvres) - Palm Court, the Mayflower Hotel

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

7:30 AM     Breakfast - East Ballroom, the Mayflower Hotel

8:30 AM     Official Fly-In Kickoff - State Ballroom, the Mayflower Hotel

9:30 AM     Keynote Speakers

  • 9:30-10:00 AM   Michael Bonacum, Business Development Lead, Advanced Products, GE Edison Works
  • 10:00-10:30 AM John Simmons, Managing Partner, The Roosevelt Group
  • 10:30-11:00 AM Dr. Santiago Cruz-Roveda, Federal Railroad Authority Regional Outreach, Passenger Rail & Corridor ID Program

11:00 AM   Panel- "The Role and Responsibilities of a Defense Community"

Moderator: Elaine Bryant, Executive Vice President for Aerospace and Defense, Dayton Development Coalition; also Managing Director, Military and Federal Sector, JobsOhio


  • Edwin H. Oshiba, Principal Deputy Assistant of the Air Force, Energy, Installations, and Environment
  • Kathleen Ferguson, Senior Advisor, The Roosevelt Group
  • Sara Holmes, Spouse of General (ret.) James "Mike" Holmes, USAF
  • Matt Borron, Executive Director, Association of Defense Communities

12:15 PM   Group Buffet Lunch - East Ballroom (seating in State Ballroom)

1:45 PM     Keynote Speaker- Honorable Frank Kendall III, Secretary of the Air Force

2:30 PM     Panel- "What Communities Need to Know about Foreign Investment and National Security"

Moderator: Dave Burrows, Vice President of Engagement, Dayton Develpment Coalition 


  • Jill McClune, General Counsel, US, Avon Protection Systems; also Chair of the Federal Outreach and Advocacy Committee of the Association of Defense Communities
  • David Jividen, Senior National Security Advisor, White & Case
  • Phillip Rudd, Professional Staff Member, Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee
  • Jonathan Clifford, Professional Staff Member, House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

3:45 PM     Networking Break

4:45 PM     Depart the Mayflower Hotel for Congressional Reception (transportation provided)

5:30-7:30 PM     Ohio Congressional Reception - Rooftop Terrace, 200 Massachusetts Ave., NW

7:15 PM     Bus starts to return back to the Mayflower Hotel

Wednesday, April 19, 2023

7:00 AM     Coffee/Light Snack - East Ballroom, the Mayflower Hotel

7:30 AM     Depart for Congressional Sessions (transportation provided) - Hilton Washington D.C. Capitol Hill, 525 New Jersey Ave., NW

8:00 AM     Arrive Hilton Washington D.C. Capitol Hill - Breakfast

8:30 AM     Welcome Remarks

9:00 AM     Congressional Sessions

  • Senator Sherrod Brown
  • Representative Mike Turner
  • Representative Warren Davidson

11:00 AM    Wrap-Up/Closing Remarks

11:30 AM    Adjourn Fly-In

Dayton Development Coalition logo


Presenting Sponsor

Russell Wealth logo


Partner Sponsors


Huntington Bank logo


WSU Logo

DECA Student Sponsor

MB Logo

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.